top of page

Meet Our Judges - 2022

Desktop Screenshot 2021.10.17 -


Ken O'Sullivan is an Irish Documentary Filmmaker. He has filmed underwater for 17 years, and has produced and directed multiple award winning documentaries. He is Director of series such as, 'Ireland's DEEP ATLANTIC', 'Ireland's Ocean', 'Farraigí na hÉireann' and 'Sea Fever'. His work has been shown in RTÉ, TG4 and BBC Natural History. In 2006 he founded his production company, Sea Fever Productions, and continues to produce award-winning natural history and creative documentaries.

live-with-elephant-bull (1).jpg


Lauren Arthur is a wildlife biologist, TV presenter and World Wildlife Fund Voices Ambassador. She is originally from Edinburgh, Scotland, but left to spend 7 years working as a marine biologist in Maldives. Today she is a presenter for WildEarth, based out of Greater Kruger National Park in South Africa. She also presented in DiveLIVE, where she pioneered a project providing educational material on the marine environment, all filmed live underwater from the Cayman Islands. She is also presenter in 'Too Wild', filmed in Ethiopia, produced in partnership with WWF Voices. She has also presented live TV shows for SABC, CGTN and Nat Geo Wild.



Jason Peters has always been fascinated by wildlife. He studied biological sciences with specialization in zoology at University in London,  and has worked with BBC NHU in Bristol. He's been part of multiple conservation projects around the world, and went on to study wildlife film-making in Cape Town. Today he works as a researcher and runs the website

The Prizes this year


The winner for best Feature Film will receive 500 Euro and laurels.
The winner for best Student Film will receive 200 Euro and laurels.
The winner for best Short Film will receive 300 Euro and Laurels..

The winner for Audience Choice Popular Vote will receive a special laurel.

bottom of page